Our current school faculty is made up of dedicated and professional teachers from 15 countries, including, the United Kingdom, Ireland, USA, Canada, Australia, Belgium, France, Zambia and India. The diversity of both our students and our staff provide us with a strong foundation for our international education. The faculty for the school year 2017-18 is as follows:

Whole School Leadership Team

Mark FoxHead of School
Craig PattersonSecondary Principal
Sunita NairPrimary Principal
Virginia Machawi-MumbaFinance & Administration Manager

Primary School

Leadership Team

Sunita NairPrimary Principal
Grace KambeuIBPYP Coordinator (Nursery to Year 6)
Tazneem MohmedUpper Primary Coordinator (Year 3 to Year 6)
Karen HedstromEarly Years Coordinator (Nursery to Year 2)

Class and Specialist Teachers

Karen HedstromNursery 1Gerald ChibwanaGrade 6 / 1
Karen HedstromNursery 2Jenny Van der VinneGrade 6 / 2
Brigitte SudaPre-School 1Primary SpecialistsSubject
Kavitha ReddyPre-School 2Nelly BandaArt
Amanda GarrawayReception 1Nathanja MeyersESOL
Patience CheweReception 2Ackim KaseyaFrench
Sarah BurnsGrade 1/ 1Kavitha ReddyICT
Yabbey ChikotaGrade 1 / 2Mieke VersleegersLearning Support
Madhurima ChoudhuriGrade 2 / 1Luo ZacksLearning Support
Tessa van AardtGrade 2 / 2Salimu ChizyukaLearning Support
Tasneem MohmedGrade 3 / 1Bridget ChilambuLibrary
Agness NgwakumGrade 3 / 2Hickey NkololaMusic
Champo MapomaGrade 4 / 1Adrian SikaongaPE
Dominique DelpechGrade 4 / 2Anna TemboPE
Daniella Filice MakawaGrade 5 / 1Dennis SimbayaSpanish
James NyirendaGrade 5 / 2Georgina HacaambwaZambian Studies

Secondary School

Leadership Team

Craig PattersonSecondary Principal
Inonge ChifukaPastoral Coordinator (Years 7-11)
Muchindu ChizyukaIMYC Coordinator (Years 7-9)
Silvia NithyanathanIGCSE Coordinator (Years 10 and 11)
Nathalie VignardIBDP Coordinator (Years 12 and 13)
Sheena KumarCAS Coordinator
Chipo MarundaHead of Creative Arts
Heather CampbellHead of English
Barbara DuvivierHead of Modern Languages
George SilondwaHead of Humanities
Vicky MeredithHead of Science
Stephen PowellHead of Mathematics
Todd MeyerHead of PE / Athletics Director
Mieke VersleegersHead of Learning Support

Class Teachers

Heather CampbellHead of Department / English Teacher
Jillian JohannsenEnglish Teacher
Ellings ChombaEnglish Teacher
Muchindu ChizyukaEnglish Teacher
Barbara DuvivierHead of Department / French Teacher
Nathalie VignardFrench Teacher / IBDP Coordinator
Ackim KaseyaFrench Teacher
Silvia Moreno TiltonSpanish Teacher
Dennis SimbayaSpanish Teacher
George SilondwaHead of Department / Humanities Teacher
William BushHistory / ToK Teacher
Marcus MeadhamEconomics / Business Studies Teacher
Claudious MwaleSocial Studies Teacher
Vicky MeredithHead of Department / Biology Teacher
Dan BettsChemistry Teacher
Peter CunninghamPhysics Teacher
Chilele Mulyunga Science Teacher
Stephen PowellHead of Department / Mathematics Teacher
Inonge ChifukaMathematics Teacher / Pastoral Coordinator
Silvia NithyanathanMathematics Teacher / IGCSE Coordinator
Sheena KumarMathematics Teacher / CAS Coordinator
Chipo MarundaHead of Performing Arts / Drama Teacher
Daniel BandaVisual Arts Teacher
Chinatsu HirayamaMusic Teacher
Nigel JamesComputer Science Teacher
Kavitha ReddyICT Teacher
Todd MeyerHead of Department / PE Teacher
Gregory PhiriPE Teacher
Annah Mwanza TemboPE Teacher
Mieke VersleegersHead of Department / Speech Therapist / Learning Support Teacher
Salimu ChizyukaLearning Support Teacher
Luo ZacksLearning Support Teacher
Nathanja MeyerESL Teacher
Rebecca PohlGuidance and University Counselor / PSHE Teacher
Velenasi MunsanjeHead of Media Centre